1st Online Workshop on Sustainable Thermoelectrics

Event Date(s): 




City, State/Prov: 




Contact Name: 

Wenjie Xie

Contact Email: 


Invitation to the first WST 2020

The first online Workshopon Sustainable Thermoelectrics

Dear colleagues,

Resilient energy conversion technologies and the related materials resources are requested in times like the corona crisis. It reveals the ever-increasing dependence on international supply chains. Local and autarky energy supply technologies would be a solution for this dependence. One of those technologies is the thermoelectricity – the direct conversion of waste heat (e.g. solar or geothermal) into electricity. To promote the exchange of knowledge between university, scientific institutes and industry on the field of thermoelectric as well as the possibility to discuss future co-operations we invite you all to our first ONLINE Workshop on Sustainable Thermoelectrics.


Participants interested in contributing oral are invited to submit abstracts.  


Date:                           June 29th, 2020; 09:00 a.m.

Venue:                         Zoom online meeting

Registration fee:          free

Contact:                      Wenjie Xie, Phone: +0049 6151 1625875;

E-Mail: wenjie.xie@mr.tu-darmstadt.de

Website: https://www.mawi.tu-darmstadt.de/mr/education/weiterbildung/contiuningeducation.en.jsp                                


Tentative invited speakers:

Claudia Felser (MPI Dresden, Germany) (confirmed)

Ryoji Funahashi (AIST, Japan) (confirmed)

Chenguang Fu (MPI Dresden, Germany)

Armin Feldhoff (Uni. Hannover, Germany) (confirmed)

Juri Grin (MPI Dresden, Germany)

Jian He (Clemson Uni., USA) (confirmed)

Andrei Kovalevsky (Uni. Aveiro, Portugal) (confirmed)

Jan König (Fraunhofer-IPM, Germany)

Yury Kolenko (INL, Portugal) (confirmed)

Qiang Li (BNL, USA) (confirmed)

Takao Mori (NIMS, Japan) (confirmed)

Eckhard Müller (DLR, Germany)

Jeff Snyder (Northeast Uni, USA) (confirmed)

Tiejun Zhu (Zhejiang Uni., China) (confirmed)

Jiong Yang (Shanghai Uni., China) (confirmed)

Hongbin Zhang, (TU Darmstadt, Germany) (confirmed)

Barbara Albert (TU Darmstadt, Germany)

Sylvie Hebert (CRISMAT, France) (confirmed)

Kornelius Nielsch (Leibniz IFW Dresden, Germany)

Jürgen Nuss (MPI-Stuttgart, Germany)

…… (to be updated)


If you would like to participate, please send us a confirmation email before May 31, 2020.

 Yours sincerely

 Anke Weidenkaff and Wenjie Xie