Outstanding Achievement Award Winners

News Category: 

The Outstanding Achievement in Thermoelectrics Award was initiated in 2011. The award carries a cash prize, honorary membership in ITS, and a unique trophy - a medal engraved out of SiGe. The award is presented annually at the ICT Meeting where the recipient is invited to give an honorary lecture, possibly at the ICT banquet. Click here for the most recent announcements


Summary of Outstanding Achievement Award Winners

Year Awardee Institution Area of Study Sponsor
2011 Dr. Glen Slack Crystal IS, Rensselear Polytechnic Institute Thermal Conductivity

Kelk Ltd./


Dr. Julian Goldsmid

University of New South Wales Bismuth Telluride Kelk Ltd./Max Plank Institute
2013 Professor Mildred Dresselhaus MIT Low Dimensional Thermoelectrics Kelk Ltd./ITS

Professor Mercouri G. Kanatzidis

Northwestern University

Nano Thermoelectrics Kelk Ltd./ITS

Professor Gerald Mahan

Pennsylvania State University, USA    Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute

Professors Hubert and Stanislas Scherrer

Ecole des Mines Nancy, France

  Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute

Professor Ctirad Uher

University of Michigan, USA

  Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute
2018 Professor Kunihito Koumoto Nagoya University, Japan    Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute 
2019 Dr. Theirry Caillat Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA   Kelk Ltd./ITS
 2019 Dr. Jean-Pierre Fleurial  Jet Propulsion Laboratory. USA    Kelk Ltd./ITS 
2020 Professor and Dr. Lukyan I. Anatychuk Chernivtsi State University, Ukraine   Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute
2020 Professor and Dr. Terry M. Tritt Clemson University, USA   Kelk Ltd./ITS/Max Plank Institute