Subscribe/unsubscribe to "ITSnews", the ITS Newsletter/mailing list for all announcements & news

Latest News

ICT2010 Final Announcement

 ICT 2010 in Shanghai is ready and you are welcome to join this annual thermoelectric society meeting. Currently, the records indicate that more than 400 people have registered for the conference. Please note that pre-registration will be closed after May 25, 2010, on-site registration will start on May 30th on the 10th floor at Renaissance Shanghai Zhongshan Park Hotel.

News Category: 

Dr. Xun Shi selected as the ITS 2010 Young Investigator Award recipient!

Dr. Xun Shi from the Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, China has been selected as the recipient of the 2010 Young Investigator International Thermoelectric Society Award. The award will be given to Dr. Xun Shi during the award ceremony at the ICT2010 banquet in Shanghai, China.

News Category: 

2010 ITS Board Candidates

Up to five International Thermoelectric Society (ITS) Board Director positions will be opened for election at the 29th International Conference on Thermoelectrics, to be held in Shanghai, China, May 30th  to June 3rd, 2010. The ITS Nomination and Election Committee invites you to familiarize yourself with the candidates well in advance of ICT2010. The Committee makes every effort to attract candidates from a variety of geographic, technical fields, and institutions, to best serve the Mission of the International Thermoelectric Society. The list of current Board Directors can be found here.

News Category: 

In Memory of E.K. Iordanishvili

Professor Evgeniy Konstantinovich Iordanishvili died January, 20, 2010 in St. Petersburg, Russia in the age 81. For thermoelectric community he is known first of all as a close collaborator of Professor A.F. Ioffe on the early stage of development of thermoelectric refrigerators in Institute of Semiconductors in St. Petersburg. He was a coauthor of the pioneer generalizing publication on this subject: A.F. Ioffe “Semiconductor thermoelements and thermoelectric cooling. Part 2: A.F. Ioffe, L.S. Stil’bans, E.K. Iordanishvili and T.S.

News Category: 

Mr. Andrew F. May Wins 2010 ITS Goldsmid Award

Mr. Andrew F. May selected as the 2010 International Thermoelectric Society Goldsmid Award recipient!

Mr. May from California Institute of Technology, USA has been selected as the recipient of the 2010 International Thermoelectric Society Goldsmid Award. The award, generously sponsored in part by Marlow Industries, will be given to Mr. May during the award ceremony at the ICT 2010 banquet in Shanghai, China.

News Category: 


Subscribe to International Thermoelectric Society RSS