Subscribe/unsubscribe to "ITSnews", the ITS Newsletter/mailing list for all announcements & news

2007 ITS Board Election Results: Caillat ITS President-Elect

Dr. Thierry Caillat of NASA/CalTech's Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in Pasadena, California has been elected Vice President and President Elect of the International Thermoelectric Society at the recent ICT2007 Board Meeting held June 3-7, 2007 in Jeju Island, Korea.  Dr. Caillat will be the fourth person from JPL to serve as ITS President.  As provided by the ITS Constitution, Dr.

News Category: 

Call for Proposals to Host ECT2009

The European Thermoelectric Society plans to host the 2009 European Conference on Thermoelectrics, ECT2009, at the same place and in combination with the 2009 International Conference on Thermoelectrics, ICT2009.

 A Call for Proposals to host ICT2009 was issued recently and may be viewed here:

Parties interested in also hosting ECT2009 are requested to contact:

News Category: 

2007 ITS Board Candidates

Up to five International Thermoelectric Society (ITS) Board Director positions will be open for election at the 26th International Conference on Thermoelectrics, to be held in Jeju, Korea, June 3-7, 2007.  The ITS Nomination and Election Committee invites you to nominate your candidate(s).  Further details and the nomination form are available at:

    2007 ITS Board Nomination Form (ITS Meber login required)

News Category: 

ECT2007 (Odessa) Abstract Deadline Extended to May 15, 2007

Updates and reminders for ECT2007:

  • ECT2007 -  5th European Conference on Thermoelectrics
  • 10-12 September 2007, House of Scientists, Odessa, Ukraine
  • The deadline to submit abstracts for ECT2007 has been extended to May 15, 2007.
  • Lists of invited and contributed abstracts submitted to date are available online
  • Online registration for ECT2007 is now open

Details at the conference website:

News Category: 

Call for Candidates: 2007 Goldsmid Awards - Deadline May 15, 2007

The International Thermoelectric Society announces the 2007 Goldsmid Award for Excellence in Research in Thermoelectrics by a Graduate Student.

The award is sponsored by Marlow Industries, Inc. and carries a cash prize of one thousand dollars ($1000) and a Descriptive Certificate and will be presented at the Banquet of the 26th International Conference on Thermoelectrics (ICT2007) on Jeju Island, South Korea.

News Category: 

Call for Proposals to Host ICT2009: Due May 11, 2007

The following is an announcement from the President of the International Thermoelectric Society. Please direct your responses to:

Prof. Ctirad Uher, ITS President <>,
Dr. Harald Böttner, ITS Treasurer <>,
Prof.  Michael Rowe, ITS Secretary <>


Dear prospective Conference Organizer,

News Category: 


Subscribe to International Thermoelectric Society RSS